ICED19: The 19th International Conference on Engineering Design

Sungkyunkwan University, Creative Design Institute, Seoul, Korea

19-22 August 2013

Papers now available at

It is a great pleasure to inform you that the International Conference
on Engineering Design 2013 will be held from August 19th to 22th in Seoul, Korea.

The organising committee has chosen “Design for Harmonies”
as the main theme of the conference. Seoul, the city of harmonies including
the old and the new, will provide an excellent venue for discussions and
networking on Design for Harmonies, like harmony of products and services,
harmony of culture and technology.
As the first Asia city of ICED series, Seoul will also present diverse harmonies of East and West.

I hope you will join us at the ICED 13 and have fun and excitement together with all the global experts.

ICED 13 Organising Committee

Yong Se Kim,
Conference Chair Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea

Sang Won Lee,
Assistant Conference Chair Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea

Yoo Suk Hong Seoul National Univ., Korea

Haeseong Jee Hongik Univ., Korea

Jong Won Kim Seoul National Univ., Korea

Kee-Ok Kim Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea

Myoun Kim Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea

Ji Hyun Lee KAIST, Korea

Seong Il Lee Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea

Chris McMahon Univ. of Bristol, UK

Tom Howard Technical Univ. of Denmark, Denmark


ICED 13 Programme Committee

Udo Lindemann,
Programme Chair Technical Univ. of Munich, Germany

Srinivasan Venkataraman,
Assistant Programme Chair Technical Univ. of Munich, Germany

Chris McMahon Univ. of Bristol, UK

Panos Papalambros Univ. of Michigan, USA

Yong Se Kim Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea

Sang Won Lee Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea


ICED 13 Asian Liaison Committee

Koichi Ohtomi Toshiba, Japan

Toshiharu Taura Kobe Univ., Japan

Kikuo Fujita Osaka Univ., Japan

Yukari Nagai Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan

Keiichi Sato Illinois Institute of Technology, USA

Yan Jin Univ. of Southern California, USA & Shanghai Jiao Tong Univ., China

Mitchel Tseng Hong Kong Univ. of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Cees de Bont Hong Kong Polytechnic Univ., Hong Kong

Chih-Hsing Chu National Tsing Hua Univ., Taiwan

Chun-Hsien Chen Nanyang Technological Univ., Singapore

Ying Liu National Univ. of Singapore, Singapore

Soo-Shin Choi Univ. of Cincinnati, USA

Seung Ki Moon Nanyang Technological Univ., Singapore

Gyuchan Jun Loughborough Univ., UK

Young Mi Choi Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Sun Kim Abbott, USA & Keio Univ., Japan

Kristin L. Wood Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore

Please sign in to your account

This site uses cookies and other tracking technologies to assist with navigation and your ability to provide feedback, analyse your use of our products and services, assist with our promotional and marketing efforts, and provide content from third parties. Privacy Policy.